QG Network
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fantastic S1 Episode 05

Go down

Fantastic S1 Episode 05 Empty Fantastic S1 Episode 05

Post by QG Wed Jan 27, 2021 2:38 pm

In the Lakeside Diner, Rebecca is sitting alone, deep in thought. Outside, Daisy peeks through the window, and spies Rebecca sitting inside. Daisy walks in, and approaches Rebecca. "Hey, Rebecca. Fancy meeting you here." Daisy says. "Hi..." Rebecca says. "Is everything okay?" Daisy asks. "I'm fine." Rebecca claims. "I'm a lawyer, so I'd like to think I'm pretty good at reading people. You don't look fine to me." Daisy notes. Rebecca sighs. "Okay, you're right, I'm not fine. Someone from my past came back to haunt me. My supposedly dead brother." Rebecca reveals. Daisy sits across from Rebecca. "Tell me more." Daisy says. "It started with some text messages I got, a few nights ago. Then, earlier, I got a call from Andre." Rebecca tells her. "Are you sure its really him?" Daisy asks. "I would recognize Andre's voice, it was definitely him. Honestly, I'm not surprised that Andre is alive. He's cheated death at least three dozen times before, coming back from the dead is sort of his thing. But, now that I know he's alive, I'm worried that he could come after the people I love in order to get revenge on me." Rebecca admits. "You don't have to worry, Andy and I won't let anything like that happen." Daisy says. "So, you believe me, then?" Rebecca asks. Daisy smiles. "Of course I believe you! Unfortunately, I have to get going. I just stopped in because I saw you sitting in here, and I wanted to check up on you. Listen, if you hear anymore from Andre, let me know. I've got your back." Daisy lies. "Thank you, I appreciate that." Rebecca says. "We are practically family, of course I want to help. Take care." Daisy says. "You too." Rebecca says. Daisy stands up, and walks out. Once outside, Daisy flashes back.